We need you…

Per the NCMC By-Laws, the following NCMC Board positions are to be filled in odd-numbered years (such as 2011): President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Awards Chair, Directory Chair, Membership Development Chair, Nominating Chair, Public Relations Chair, and Student Affairs Chair. The Section Chairs shall be elected by the voting members present at their respective section’s Annual Meeting in odd-numbered years. The Archives Chair, Professional Development Chair, and Newsletter Chair are elected in even-numbered years. Both the Section Chairs and the Committee Chairs shall be elected for a two-year term and are eligible to serve for two consecutive terms.

If you, or any NCMC member you know, is interested in working on the NCMC Board, we strongly encourage you to let us know. You need not have a specific Board position in mind, just a willingness to serve on the Board and act in the best interests of NCMC and North Carolina’s museum community. Participation on the Board is a great learning and networking experience!

All business mailings should be sent to:

North Carolina Museums Council
PO Box 2603
Raleigh, NC 27602-2603


Scott Warren
President James K. Polk State Historic Site, Pineville

Christian Edwards
Vice President

North Carolina Collection Gallery, UNC-Chapel Hill

Sonya Laney

Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum, Gibsonville

Edith Brady

High Point Museum, High Point

Peter Koch
Immediate Past President

Mountain Heritage Center, Cullowhee

Standing Committee Chairs

Alicyn Wiedrich
Annual Meeting
Imperial Centre for the Arts & Sciences

Ashley Adams

NC Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, Raleigh

LeRae Umfleet

NC Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, Raleigh

Rebekah Fitzgerald
Haithcock, Barfield, Hulse & Kinsey, Goldsboro

Gary Rohrer

Old Salem Museums, Winston-Salem

Ashley Sedlak-Propst
Historic Cabarrus Association, Concord

Lindsey Waldenberg
Membership Development

Public History PhD Program at NCSU

Jeremiah DeGennaro

Alamance Battleground State Historic Site, Burlington

Adrienne Nirde
Professional Development

NC African American Heritage Commission, Raleigh

Annmarie Reiley-Kay
Student Affairs

Gardner-Webb University, Boiling Springs

Section Chairs

Alex Olivares
Art Section
Mint Museum, Charlotte

Children's Section

Adria Focht

History Section
Charlotte Museum of History, Charlotte

Karl McKinnon
Science Section
The Schiele Museum of Natural History, Gastonia

Ex-Officio Members - Assistant Committee Chairs

Katy Menne
Assistant Communications Chair
NC Maritime Museum at Southport

Naomi Edmondson
Assistant Membership Chair

Art Historian, M.A. Virginia Commonwealth University

Felicia Knise Ingram
Assistant Professional Development Chair

NC Museum of Art, Raleigh

Ex-Officio Members - Other

Caitlin Patton
Liaison with NC Humanities Council

NC Humanities Council, Charlotte

Liaison with Southeastern Museums Conference

Angela Thorpe
Liaison with North Carolina African American Heritage Commission
North Carolina African American Heritage Commission, Raleigh

Matt Edwards
Liaison with USA250th Partners Planning Committee
Mount Airy Museum of Regional History, Mount Airy

Lindsey Lambert
North Carolina Pottery Center, Seagrove

The North Carolina Museums Council is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.
PO Box 2603, Raleigh, NC 27602-2603
Copyright 2018 - present.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software